Mighty Maxin down the end of the road.

Im assuming that most of you reading have no idea what Mighty Maxin down the end of the road is or what a Mighty Max might be other then a 90s cartoon character. Well you would be right in assuming thats its a character on an old 90s kids show, but the one im talking about is my old and faithful 1987 Mitsubishi Mighty Max Sport pickup.

Mighty Max pickup by Rookie Pond.

Mighty Max pickup by Rookie Pond.

I wont go into much detail about my truck in this post, but it was my faithful companion all summer long on my trips around Ely MN. Once every few days I would jump in and drive all the way down 169 and then onto Fernberg til the road would end and I would turn around. Heres some of the views that accompanied my drives. I simply cant wait to purchase a canoe and get on these waters!

Leave a Reply

